Skip to main content

Copy the text below to embed this resource

To Establish an Institute for Continuing Studies of Juvenile Justice
Main contributor
Senate Judiciary Committee, Subcommittee on Juvenile Delinquency
January 24, 1972 

Thomas F. Railsback (Illinois, District 19) 
Ruby Yaryan, Staff Director, Juvenile Delinquency Coordinator, Law Enforcement Assistance Administration (LEAA); accompanied by Thomas J. Madden, Executive Director, National Advisory Commission of Criminal Justice Standards and Goals, Law Enforcement Assistance Administration (LEAA), Department of Justice 
Mrs. Walter Kimmel, Legislative Director, National Congress of Parents and Teachers (PTA) 

Side 1 - 48:52
00:00 Bayh statement 
04:07 Roman Hruska statement
16:54 Thomas F. Railsback 

Side 2 - 48:54
00:00 Railsback, cont. 

Side 3 - 49:16
00:00 Ruby Yaryan

Side 4 - 43:48
00:00 Yaryan, cont. 
00:45 Thomas J. Madden 
25:52 Mrs. Walter Kimmel 

January 25, 1972 

Milton G. Rector, Executive Director, National Council on Crime and Delinquency, New York City 
Robert J. Gemignani, Commissioner, Youth Development and Delinquency Prevention Administration (YDDPA); accompanied by Richard E. Verville, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Legislature, Department of Health, Education, and Welfare 
Arthur G. Lindsay, President-elect, National Council of Juvenile Court Judges; judge, District Court, Juvenile Division, Minneapolis, Minnesota; accompanied by Walter G. Whitlatch, judge; associate counsel or secretary, President-elect, National Council of Juvenile Court Judges 
Barbara D. McGarry, Executive Director, American Parents Committee, Inc., Washington, DC 

Side 1 - 47:14
01:20 Milton G. Rector 
31:50 Robert J. Gemignani 

Side 2 - 47:15
00:00 Gemignani, cont. 
36:02 Arthur G. Lindsay and Walter G. Whitlatch

Side 3 - 20:50
00:00 Lindsay and Whitlatch, cont. 
07:18 Barbara D. McGarry 
Birch Bayh Senatorial Papers
Indiana University Libraries Modern Political Papers

Local Note