Birth of a Concerto

2019 (Creation date: 2019-03-26)
Main contributor
Carl Lenthe
Seven performance scenes with commentary documenting how David DeBoor Canfield’s “Concerto after Mendelssohn” for trombone and orchestra was ideated, composed and entered into the repertoire. Peripheral information includes interviews with the composer and collaborators.
Carl Lenthe; Indiana University, Jacobs School of Music; David DeBoor Canfield; Kimberly Carballo; Cyrus Resur; Anthony Tadey; Blake Schlabach; Kristin Cutler; Steven Pratt; Priscilla Gabriel; Adam Bodony; Miriam Hickman; Mark Riggins; Beckie Kern; Stefan Wiebe; Becky Wilkins; Samuel Mitchell; John Anderson; Iris Tuerke; Arvids Plesovs; Steve Hodges; M. Dee Stewart; Adam Bell; Tom Kelley; Alex Lowe; Mark Soueidi; Zac Canale; Jozef Caldwell; Emily Rodeck
Cook Music Library, Special Collections
Music Library

Access Restrictions

This item is accessible by: the public.